It is very important to Sign Out (rather than just Disconnect) to ensure your profile is backed up, network drives are added etc.
To Sign Out of your cloud session, you need to do so in a particular way by following the steps below.
Inside your cloud sessions (not you local PC), click on the Windows button at the bottom left side of the screen.
If you see this Windows Start button follow these steps:
- Towards the top right of the screen click on your name.
- Click on Sign out.
- You are now signed out completely, any updates will now be applied when you next log in.
If you see this Windows Start button click it and then press Log Off
You are now signed out completely, any updates will now be applied when you next log in.
Disconnecting from the cloud (not Signing Out)
If you want to just disconnect then click on the X at the top right of the screen.
This is not logging off, it is only disconnecting your session, everything will still be running in the back ground which could slow other users down, so only do this if you are taking a short break. You should always log-off (see steps above) at the end of each working day.